previous arrow
next arrow

             Scottish Open 2022

SDA International Squad 2022

The Scottish Darts Association announced its pool of players for the upcoming Internationals to be played in Wales in May and have included eight new caps and one recalled player. 

The ladies' pool was well reflected in the SDA Women's Tour event last weekend where all four of the semi-finalists were selected to represent Scotland. 

Existing squad members Lorraine Hyde (Ayrshire), Emily Davidson (Grampian), Susanna McGimpsey (Greater Glasgow) and new cap Louise Paterson (Grampian). 

They will be joined by Lynsey Ward (Renfrewshire), Chloe O’Brien (Angus), who makes the step up from the Youth squad and the third new cap Courtney McBain (Highland) who is currently third in the averages. 

Fife’s Alan Small has been named as the new Scotland captain and he will lead out a squad of five new caps, one recall and six current pool members. 

Grampian provide seven of the players, Scott Robertson, Matthew Goldie, Bruce Montgomery, Scott Campbell, Jamie Bain, and two new caps,  Sean Ryan and Danny Trueman who recently became the first player in the new SDA County set-up to hit a 100+ average for his county match. 

Whilst Dean Carr from Fife and Andy Callary from Greater Glasgow, William Kirkwood from East Stirlingshire are the final three new selections. 

They are all joined by existing pool members, Colin Miller (Fife) and Euan Callander (Angus). 

Scotland International Squad 2022


Hyde, Lorraine                        Ayrshire          

Davidson, Emily                      Grampian       

Paterson, Louise                     Grampian                   

O'Brien, Chloe                         Angus            

Ward, Lynsey                          Renfrew         

McGimpsey, Susanna            Greater Glasgow       

McBain, Courtney                   Highland                                                  


Robertson, Scott                      Grampian       

Bain, Jamie                             Grampian       

Carr, Dean                               Fife                             

Ryan, Sean                              Grampian       

Trueman, Danny                      Grampian                   

Callary, Andy                           Greater Glasgow       

Scott Campbell                        Grampian

Goldie, Matthew                      Grampian       

Montgomery, Bruce                 Grampian       

Miller, Colin                             Fife     

Callander, Euan                       Angus

Kirkwood, William                   East Stirlingshire

Small, Alan                            Fife      (Captain)