previous arrow
next arrow


Scottish Open Enter Here

Become a SDA Gold member and recive a £5 discount to the singles entry fee details SDA Membership

A to Z of Entries A to Z

The 2023 Darts Corner Scottish Open will take place at the Normandy Cosmopolitan Hotel, Inchinnan Road, Renfrew from Friday 17th February to Sunday 19th February 2023.

This is a WDF Silver event for both men and ladies. This event is open to all players who are eligible to play in the World Masters and the World Professional Championship 

The Scottish Darts Association are inviting players to enter the annual Scottish darts-fest that is the Scottish Open.  This is one of the hardest open tournaments to win as illustrated by the events history showing only two players that have ever won the men’s title twice, Robbie Green, in 2011 and 2014 and Wesley Harms who won in 2013 and 2019 Will there be another Scottish winner to follow in the footsteps of Peter Johnstone (1998), Mike Veitch (2004), Gary Anderson (2007) and Cameron Menzies (2017)? 

The Scottish Open was first contested in 1983, held on the same weekend as the World Cup in Edinburgh and was won by 23 year old Australian star Russell Stewart who defeated his fellow Australian Terry O’Dea in the final.  The ladies title went to Pat Connaughton from England who defeated Welsh ladies team captain Sandra Lee in the final.The tournament was then moth-balled for twelve years and revived in 1995 when England’s Chris Mason took the title along with ladies singles champion Deta Hedman, who currently leads the way in the Ladies Open with six titles.Others to watch out for include Anastasia Dobromyslova with four wins and Lorraine Winstanley with three titles.  Ann Kirk has been Scotland’s sole victor in the Ladies event winning twice in1996 and 1999. Fallon Sherrock has been in five out of the last seven ladies finals and finally took her maiden SDA Open title in 2017. 

This year’s event will kick off on the Friday night with the traditional ice-breaker tournament, the Mixed Triples, followed by the Singles on the Saturday and finishing on the Sunday with the Open Doubles competitions.The winning players and those in relevant placings will share in an excellent prize pot of £12,000 and of course valuable ranking points can be accrued to take into the Ranking Tables.The current champions are James Hurrell from England and five times champion Deta Hedman, also from England.  Winning duo in the mens pairs were Kai Fan Leung & David Pallett while the ladies champions were Kirsty Hutchison and Natalie Gilbert.

Online entries are now open on the SDA website and full entry details and accommodation offers will be available, please check in regularly.For special accommodation rates please phone the Normandy Hotel and remember to mention it’s for the darts weekend.ntry fee will be £25 for the Mens Open Singles and the Ladies Open Singles.Gold members of the SDA can access a £5 discount off the entry fee.Full details of the tournament can be found on the tournament poster on this page.